Make It Rain

The other night this week, I went to Target to buy a frame. I went up to the second floor and as I was going up I heard some faint music in the background and didn’t think much of it.

I got to the aisle where the picture frames were.

As I was looking around for the frame, I suddenly recognized the song that was playing in the background. I shifted my focus and started listening.

Keep dem dollars coming

And das gonna make me danceeeee

And das gonna make me danceeeeee

And das gonna make me danceeeee

Make it rain trick

Make it make it rain trick

Hell yeah this is my song… Target has some good taste…

Make it rain trick

Make it make it rain trick

I wonder if they’re playing the explicit version…


Make it rain trick

Make it make it rain trick

Make it rain trick

Make it make it rain trick

I start really focusing to listen for the explicit words.


I’ma MAKE it rain BITCH

I’ma MAKE it rain… UGH

Whoa.

I’ma MAKE it rain BITCH

Whoever the Target employee that’s playing this has some serious balls. Nice.

I’ma MAKE it rain UGH

Wait.



…. Shit.

I reach into my pocket, grab my phone, and immediately see this.

Image

On full volume. I quickly grab the picture frame I was looking for and walked away hoping to avoid anyone that might have been nearby.

My Life is Deaf.

Leave a Reply

