English?

A month or so ago I was hanging out in front of a mexican food restaurant on a Friday Night.

A guy had just punched another guy in the face, but things quickly broke up and the guys went on their respective directions. I was with a friend, and she was talking to one of the mexican food restaurant’s employees that had come outside.

The employee: “akl;dfjsl;kasdbg aklsjdf a;lksdjf adklfhas ljkdfj” (in case you can’t tell, right here I didn’t understand her.)

So I lean in closer to hopefully understand them better.

My Friend: “Yeah sdsalkfj nasdkl he shouldn’t have done fksdafj”

So I assumed she had said something like, “Yeah he shouldn’t have done that. It was ridiculous.”

I jump in. “Yeah I know, it doesn’t make sense for him to have done that.”

They both look at me. Then they look at each other and chuckled a little.

My Friend: “You didn’t understand what we were saying did you?”

Me: “Uh… I thought I did…”

She chuckled again. “We were speaking in Spanish.”

Me:

“Oh.”

My Life is Deaf.

One thought on “English?

Leave a Reply

